Track me live as I race around Mont-Blanc on Friday & Saturday


UTMB takes live tracking to the next level. Their coverage is easily accessible, remarkably accurate, and incredibly extensive.

The race starts at 6 pm on Friday. Chamonix is +1 hour relative to GMT/UTC; for those in the US, the race starts at:

  • ET: 12 pm
  • CT: 11 am
  • MT: 10 am
  • PT: 9 am

I expect to finish in about 24 hours on Saturday evening.

Track UTMB live

Visit the race website: http://utmbmontblanc.com. The homepage is now dedicated to live coverage.

You can search me by name (I’m the only “Skurka” in the race) or bib number (#134). Save runners you’re watching as “Favorites” for quick access.

In addition to current standings, you can see historical tracking and forecasted splits, e.g. that I was 75th at Mi 45 and 35th at Mi 75; and that I’m expected to arrive in Trient at 3:42 pm. If you’re really into it, there’s also video coverage and live commentary.

Social media

Amanda will have my cell phone and will be posting throughout the race to Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/andrewskurka.

Don’t forget to cheer on Amanda, too — she’s going to have to stay up through the night and navigate a shuttle system with drivers that don’t speak fluent English!

I might also get a mention on the iRunFar Twitter feed, although I suspect they will be more focused on Top 10 men and women, and I wouldn’t expect to join those ranks until late in the race, if ever.

The post Track me live as I race around Mont-Blanc on Friday & Saturday appeared first on Andrew Skurka.

Powered by WPeMatico